

# Agenda Scrutiny Co-ordination Committee

# Time and Date

1:00 p.m. on Wednesday, 16<sup>th</sup> November, 2005

### Place

Committee Rooms, Council House, Coventry

### **Public Business**

- **1** Apologies and Substitutions
- 2 **Declarations of Interests**
- 3 Consideration of Call ins

### Call ins - Stage 1

The Director of Legal and Democratic Services will report on any call ins that have been received.

In relation to each call in received:-

- a) to determine whether or not it is appropriate, using the agreed criteria.
- b) if it meets the criteria, to decide which Cabinet Members/officers should attend when the call in is considered.

# 4 Swanswell Initiative – Land Disposal to City College

To consider plans to re-house disabled tenants before they are required to vacate their existing properties. Item 2 on the Outstanding Issues Report (item 6 on this agenda) refers.

# 5 Electronic Document Management System

Report of the Director of Finance and ICT (attached)

## 6 Outstanding Issues

Report of the Director of Legal and Democratic Services (attached)

## 7 Work Programme 2005/06

To give consideration to the Scrutiny Co-ordination Committee's Work Programme for 2005/06 (attached)

8 Any other items of public business which the Chair decides to take as matters of urgency because of the special circumstances involved.

### **Private Business**

Nil

**Christopher R Hinde, Director of Legal and Democratic Services, Council House, Coventry** Tuesday 8<sup>th</sup> November, 2005

- Notes: 1) The person to contact about the agenda and documents for this meeting is Alison Townsend, Council House, Coventry. Telephone 7683 3080, email alison.townsend@coventry.gov.uk.
  - 2) Substitutes Council Members who are not able to attend the Meeting should notify Alison Townsend (tel. 7683 3080) as soon as possible and no later than <u>12 noon</u> on Wednesday, 16<sup>th</sup> November, 2005, giving their reasons for absence and the name of the Council Member (if any) who will be attending the meeting as their substitute.

**Membership:** Councillors Clifford (Co-opted Member), Mrs Dixon, Duggins, Field, Mutton, Patton, Ridge (Deputy Chair) Sawdon (Chair) and Williams

**Copies for information to:** Councillors Batten, Gazey, Mrs Johnson, Lee, McNicholas, Ridley, Mrs Stone, and Taylor